Navigation

During the hours of darkness, navigation lights at the end of the North Pier denote the following:

  • GREEN Light ……..Depth of water less than 9 feet in harbour entrance RED Light ……..Depth of water more than 9 feet in harbour entrance
  • In the hours of daylight, a red flag flying near the end of the South Pier denotes that here is more than 9 feet of water in the harbour entrance.
  • Call harbour on VHF channel 16 Working channel 12 Mobile 07860 275150
  • On entering and leaving the harbour, vessels must keep to starboard in the harbour entrance.
  • On entry, the watchkeeper will advise visiting craft where to berth and where a “visitor registration form” must be completed.
  • Jetski’s (personal watercraft) are not permitted within the harbour.
  • Pilotage if required is provided by the Harbour Master or his Deputy.

Tide Times ENGLAND EAST COAST – BRIDLINGTON

GMT Units: METRES Lat 54°05'N Long 0°11'W 2015
Date Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide
Thu 01 Aug 04:14 6.04 10:40 1.02 16:42 6.1 23 1.19
Fri 02 Aug 04:59 6.26 11:30 0.78 17:30 6.24 23:47 1.1
Sat 03 Aug 05:43 6.4 12:19 0.63 18:16 6.25
Sun 04 Aug 00:32 1.1 06:28 6.44 13:07 0.61 19:03 6.15
Mon 05 Aug 01:17 1.21 07:15 6.37 13:54 0.73 19:51 5.95
Tue 06 Aug 02:03 1.4 08:03 6.18 14:42 0.98 20:42 5.68
Wed 07 Aug 02:51 1.67 08:56 5.89 15:33 1.34 21:39 5.38
Thu 08 Aug 03:46 1.98 09:57 5.55 16:31 1.73 22:45 5.14
Fri 09 Aug 04:52 2.25 11:12 5.25 17:39 2.06
Sat 10 Aug 00 5.02 06:11 2.37 12:36 5.1 18:55 2.22
Sun 11 Aug 01:12 5.07 07:34 2.28 13:49 5.13 20:05 2.2
Mon 12 Aug 02:13 5.25 08:43 2.05 14:48 5.26 21 2.08
Tue 13 Aug 03:02 5.47 09:34 1.8 15:35 5.41 21:43 1.93
Wed 14 Aug 03:43 5.67 10:15 1.6 16:15 5.55 22:20 1.78
Thu 15 Aug 04:20 5.84 10:49 1.43 16:49 5.65 22:53 1.65
Fri 16 Aug 04:54 5.96 11:21 1.3 17:23 5.72 23:26 1.54
Sat 17 Aug 05:27 6.03 11:51 1.21 17:55 5.74 23:59 1.49
Sun 18 Aug 06 6.03 12:24 1.18 18:27 5.71
Mon 19 Aug 00:31 1.51 06:31 5.97 12:55 1.23 18:59 5.63
Tue 20 Aug 01:04 1.61 07:03 5.86 13:27 1.36 19:31 5.5
Wed 21 Aug 01:36 1.78 07:35 5.7 14 1.56 20:04 5.34
Thu 22 Aug 02:12 1.99 08:11 5.5 14:36 1.8 20:43 5.16
Fri 23 Aug 02:52 2.22 08:54 5.27 15:21 2.06 21:32 4.98
Sat 24 Aug 03:48 2.44 09:51 5.04 16:20 2.31 22:42 4.85
Sun 25 Aug 05 2.56 11:13 4.9 17:37 2.43
Mon 26 Aug 00:09 4.89 06:26 2.45 12:42 4.99 19:03 2.33
Tue 27 Aug 01:22 5.12 07:42 2.12 13:54 5.27 20:13 2.04
Wed 28 Aug 02:22 5.47 08:44 1.67 14:53 5.63 21:09 1.69
Thu 29 Aug 03:12 5.84 09:37 1.22 15:43 5.99 21:59 1.36
Fri 30 Aug 03:58 6.2 10:27 0.81 16:29 6.26 22:45 1.09
Sat 31 Aug 04:42 6.48 11:15 0.52 17:13 6.41 23:30 0.93