Navigation

During the hours of darkness, navigation lights at the end of the North Pier denote the following:

  • GREEN Light ……..Depth of water less than 9 feet in harbour entrance RED Light ……..Depth of water more than 9 feet in harbour entrance
  • In the hours of daylight, a red flag flying near the end of the South Pier denotes that here is more than 9 feet of water in the harbour entrance.
  • Call harbour on VHF channel 16 Working channel 12 Mobile 07860 275150
  • On entering and leaving the harbour, vessels must keep to starboard in the harbour entrance.
  • On entry, the watchkeeper will advise visiting craft where to berth and where a “visitor registration form” must be completed.
  • Jetski’s (personal watercraft) are not permitted within the harbour.
  • Pilotage if required is provided by the Harbour Master or his Deputy.

Tide Times ENGLAND EAST COAST – BRIDLINGTON

GMT Units: METRES Lat 54°05'N Long 0°11'W 2015
Date Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide
Sat 01 Jul 03:42 2.09 10 5.31 16:26 1.73 22:45 4.99
Sun 02 Jul 04:45 2.29 11:03 5.08 17:32 1.9 23:48 4.87
Mon 03 Jul 05:57 2.37 12:12 4.95 18:39 1.97
Tue 04 Jul 00:54 4.89 07:06 2.29 13:18 4.96 19:39 1.93
Wed 05 Jul 01:53 5.04 08:05 2.12 14:15 5.08 20:30 1.83
Thu 06 Jul 02:41 5.23 08:54 1.93 15:02 5.23 21:14 1.73
Fri 07 Jul 03:21 5.43 09:38 1.76 15:43 5.37 21:54 1.65
Sat 08 Jul 03:58 5.6 10:18 1.62 16:21 5.49 22:30 1.58
Sun 09 Jul 04:33 5.74 10:54 1.52 16:57 5.58 23:04 1.54
Mon 10 Jul 05:06 5.82 11:29 1.44 17:32 5.62 23:38 1.52
Tue 11 Jul 05:39 5.87 12:04 1.39 18:06 5.62
Wed 12 Jul 00:14 1.53 06:12 5.87 12:41 1.36 18:41 5.57
Thu 13 Jul 00:51 1.57 06:46 5.84 13:19 1.37 19:18 5.5
Fri 14 Jul 01:29 1.64 07:23 5.78 13:59 1.4 19:59 5.4
Sat 15 Jul 02:10 1.74 08:05 5.67 14:42 1.47 20:45 5.28
Sun 16 Jul 02:57 1.86 08:54 5.52 15:32 1.58 21:42 5.14
Mon 17 Jul 03:54 2 09:54 5.36 16:30 1.71 22:53 5.05
Tue 18 Jul 04:59 2.1 11:10 5.27 17:38 1.79
Wed 19 Jul 00:06 5.1 06:12 2.07 12:26 5.33 18:54 1.76
Thu 20 Jul 01:12 5.29 07:28 1.89 13:33 5.52 20:04 1.61
Fri 21 Jul 02:11 5.57 08:34 1.61 14:33 5.77 21:05 1.44
Sat 22 Jul 03:04 5.85 09:34 1.33 15:29 5.99 22 1.29
Sun 23 Jul 03:53 6.09 10:29 1.11 16:21 6.13 22:49 1.22
Mon 24 Jul 04:39 6.25 11:21 0.96 17:11 6.18 23:34 1.21
Tue 25 Jul 05:24 6.33 12:07 0.9 17:58 6.14
Wed 26 Jul 00:15 1.26 06:09 6.32 12:49 0.92 18:44 6.01
Thu 27 Jul 00:54 1.35 06:52 6.22 13:29 1.02 19:29 5.82
Fri 28 Jul 01:34 1.49 07:37 6.02 14:09 1.2 20:14 5.58
Sat 29 Jul 02:17 1.7 08:24 5.74 14:51 1.45 21:01 5.3
Sun 30 Jul 03:03 1.96 09:15 5.4 15:39 1.75 21:52 5.03
Mon 31 Jul 03:55 2.23 10:12 5.07 16:35 2.03 22:52 4.82