Navigation

During the hours of darkness, navigation lights at the end of the North Pier denote the following:

  • GREEN Light ……..Depth of water less than 9 feet in harbour entrance RED Light ……..Depth of water more than 9 feet in harbour entrance
  • In the hours of daylight, a red flag flying near the end of the South Pier denotes that here is more than 9 feet of water in the harbour entrance.
  • Call harbour on VHF channel 16 Working channel 12 Mobile 07860 275150
  • On entering and leaving the harbour, vessels must keep to starboard in the harbour entrance.
  • On entry, the watchkeeper will advise visiting craft where to berth and where a “visitor registration form” must be completed.
  • Jetski’s (personal watercraft) are not permitted within the harbour.
  • Pilotage if required is provided by the Harbour Master or his Deputy.

Tide Times ENGLAND EAST COAST – BRIDLINGTON

GMT Units: METRES Lat 54°05'N Long 0°11'W 2015
Date Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide
Sun 01 Sep 05:24 6.66 12:01 0.37 17:57 6.43
Mon 02 Sep 00:12 0.89 06:08 6.69 12:45 0.41 18:40 6.31
Tue 03 Sep 00:53 0.99 06:52 6.57 13:27 0.63 19:24 6.08
Wed 04 Sep 01:35 1.21 07:39 6.31 14:11 1 20:10 5.78
Thu 05 Sep 02:21 1.54 08:28 5.91 14:57 1.48 21 5.44
Fri 06 Sep 03:12 1.92 09:27 5.46 15:51 2 22:01 5.12
Sat 07 Sep 04:16 2.29 10:45 5.06 17 2.44 23:21 4.92
Sun 08 Sep 05:43 2.5 12:21 4.88 18:29 2.64
Mon 09 Sep 00:47 4.94 07:26 2.4 13:40 4.96 19:52 2.55
Tue 10 Sep 01:54 5.15 08:36 2.11 14:39 5.17 20:48 2.33
Wed 11 Sep 02:45 5.41 09:22 1.82 15:22 5.39 21:27 2.07
Thu 12 Sep 03:24 5.66 09:57 1.57 15:57 5.58 22 1.83
Fri 13 Sep 03:59 5.87 10:26 1.35 16:28 5.73 22:30 1.6
Sat 14 Sep 04:32 6.02 10:54 1.17 16:59 5.84 23:02 1.42
Sun 15 Sep 05:03 6.11 11:24 1.05 17:29 5.9 23:34 1.32
Mon 16 Sep 05:33 6.14 11:56 1.01 17:58 5.9
Tue 17 Sep 00:06 1.32 06:03 6.09 12:26 1.07 18:27 5.83
Wed 18 Sep 00:37 1.42 06:33 5.98 12:56 1.23 18:57 5.72
Thu 19 Sep 01:08 1.58 07:04 5.82 13:26 1.46 19:29 5.56
Fri 20 Sep 01:39 1.8 07:40 5.62 13:58 1.74 20:06 5.38
Sat 21 Sep 02:18 2.05 08:24 5.36 14:40 2.06 20:54 5.15
Sun 22 Sep 03:13 2.3 09:21 5.07 15:42 2.39 22 4.93
Mon 23 Sep 04:31 2.47 10:47 4.88 17:06 2.59 23:36 4.89
Tue 24 Sep 06:02 2.39 12:27 4.97 18:42 2.5
Wed 25 Sep 01 5.13 07:25 2.02 13:43 5.31 19:57 2.14
Thu 26 Sep 02:03 5.52 08:29 1.51 14:41 5.72 20:54 1.71
Fri 27 Sep 02:54 5.95 09:22 1.01 15:29 6.1 21:42 1.31
Sat 28 Sep 03:39 6.35 10:11 0.6 16:12 6.37 22:27 0.99
Sun 29 Sep 04:21 6.64 10:56 0.33 16:54 6.52 23:09 0.8
Mon 30 Sep 05:04 6.8 11:39 0.26 17:34 6.52 23:49 0.75