Navigation

During the hours of darkness, navigation lights at the end of the North Pier denote the following:

  • GREEN Light ……..Depth of water less than 9 feet in harbour entrance RED Light ……..Depth of water more than 9 feet in harbour entrance
  • In the hours of daylight, a red flag flying near the end of the South Pier denotes that here is more than 9 feet of water in the harbour entrance.
  • Call harbour on VHF channel 16 Working channel 12 Mobile 07860 275150
  • On entering and leaving the harbour, vessels must keep to starboard in the harbour entrance.
  • On entry, the watchkeeper will advise visiting craft where to berth and where a “visitor registration form” must be completed.
  • Jetski’s (personal watercraft) are not permitted within the harbour.
  • Pilotage if required is provided by the Harbour Master or his Deputy.

Tide Times ENGLAND EAST COAST – BRIDLINGTON

GMT Units: METRES Lat 54°05'N Long 0°11'W 2015
Date Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide
Mon 01 Jul 03:06 5.54 09:24 1.59 15:21 5.64 21:45 1.39
Tue 02 Jul 03:48 5.76 10:08 1.32 16:08 5.85 22:28 1.26
Wed 03 Jul 04:30 5.95 10:53 1.11 16:54 6 23:13 1.2
Thu 04 Jul 05:13 6.08 11:40 0.97 17:42 6.07 23:59 1.21
Fri 05 Jul 05:58 6.14 12:30 0.9 18:30 6.06
Sat 06 Jul 00:46 1.3 06:44 6.14 13:21 0.91 19:20 5.95
Sun 07 Jul 01:34 1.45 07:33 6.06 14:12 0.98 20:13 5.77
Mon 08 Jul 02:25 1.65 08:24 5.91 15:07 1.13 21:11 5.54
Tue 09 Jul 03:20 1.87 09:22 5.72 16:05 1.33 22:15 5.33
Wed 10 Jul 04:21 2.08 10:27 5.52 17:08 1.54 23:25 5.19
Thu 11 Jul 05:29 2.2 11:41 5.37 18:15 1.69
Fri 12 Jul 00:34 5.17 06:42 2.19 12:54 5.33 19:21 1.75
Sat 13 Jul 01:36 5.25 07:49 2.05 13:58 5.38 20:21 1.73
Sun 14 Jul 02:30 5.41 08:48 1.85 14:54 5.47 21:12 1.68
Mon 15 Jul 03:15 5.58 09:39 1.65 15:43 5.56 21:56 1.64
Tue 16 Jul 03:57 5.73 10:24 1.5 16:26 5.62 22:35 1.6
Wed 17 Jul 04:36 5.84 11:03 1.41 17:06 5.65 23:12 1.59
Thu 18 Jul 05:13 5.9 11:39 1.35 17:43 5.64 23:47 1.6
Fri 19 Jul 05:48 5.92 12:14 1.34 18:20 5.6
Sat 20 Jul 00:21 1.63 06:24 5.88 12:48 1.37 18:55 5.52
Sun 21 Jul 00:57 1.71 06:58 5.79 13:24 1.44 19:30 5.41
Mon 22 Jul 01:32 1.84 07:33 5.66 14 1.56 20:07 5.26
Tue 23 Jul 02:09 2.02 08:10 5.49 14:38 1.73 20:48 5.1
Wed 24 Jul 02:48 2.22 08:51 5.3 15:21 1.93 21:34 4.94
Thu 25 Jul 03:36 2.42 09:40 5.1 16:11 2.11 22:34 4.83
Fri 26 Jul 04:36 2.57 10:45 4.96 17:12 2.24 23:44 4.83
Sat 27 Jul 05:48 2.57 11:59 4.95 18:27 2.23
Sun 28 Jul 00:49 4.95 07:05 2.39 13:07 5.08 19:36 2.08
Mon 29 Jul 01:48 5.18 08:07 2.07 14:09 5.31 20:33 1.84
Tue 30 Jul 02:41 5.47 09 1.7 15:03 5.6 21:24 1.58
Wed 31 Jul 03:29 5.77 09:51 1.34 15:54 5.88 22:12 1.35