Navigation

During the hours of darkness, navigation lights at the end of the North Pier denote the following:

  • GREEN Light ……..Depth of water less than 9 feet in harbour entrance RED Light ……..Depth of water more than 9 feet in harbour entrance
  • In the hours of daylight, a red flag flying near the end of the South Pier denotes that here is more than 9 feet of water in the harbour entrance.
  • Call harbour on VHF channel 16 Working channel 12 Mobile 07860 275150
  • On entering and leaving the harbour, vessels must keep to starboard in the harbour entrance.
  • On entry, the watchkeeper will advise visiting craft where to berth and where a “visitor registration form” must be completed.
  • Jetski’s (personal watercraft) are not permitted within the harbour.
  • Pilotage if required is provided by the Harbour Master or his Deputy.

Tide Times ENGLAND EAST COAST – BRIDLINGTON

GMT Units: METRES Lat 54°05'N Long 0°11'W 2015
Date Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide
Sun 01 Apr 04:59 6.09 11:14 0.92 17:13 6.32 23:42 0.64
Mon 02 Apr 05:36 6.08 11:49 0.88 17:52 6.27
Tue 03 Apr 00:15 0.76 06:12 5.99 12:24 0.97 18:30 6.11
Wed 04 Apr 00:50 1 06:48 5.83 12:59 1.16 19:09 5.85
Thu 05 Apr 01:24 1.32 07:24 5.61 13:35 1.45 19:48 5.54
Fri 06 Apr 02 1.71 08:01 5.34 14:12 1.78 20:31 5.18
Sat 07 Apr 02:39 2.12 08:43 5.05 14:57 2.14 21:26 4.84
Sun 08 Apr 03:26 2.51 09:41 4.75 15:55 2.46 22:44 4.59
Mon 09 Apr 04:36 2.82 11:03 4.57 17:31 2.61
Tue 10 Apr 00:12 4.55 06:27 2.85 12:29 4.6 19:06 2.46
Wed 11 Apr 01:27 4.73 07:39 2.6 13:39 4.82 20:04 2.15
Thu 12 Apr 02:21 4.99 08:28 2.26 14:28 5.11 20:48 1.81
Fri 13 Apr 03 5.26 09:06 1.89 15:06 5.39 21:25 1.47
Sat 14 Apr 03:34 5.51 09:42 1.53 15:40 5.67 22 1.16
Sun 15 Apr 04:06 5.74 10:17 1.21 16:13 5.92 22:36 0.91
Mon 16 Apr 04:38 5.93 10:53 0.98 16:48 6.11 23:13 0.77
Tue 17 Apr 05:12 6.05 11:30 0.85 17:25 6.22 23:51 0.75
Wed 18 Apr 05:49 6.08 12:07 0.85 18:05 6.23
Thu 19 Apr 00:28 0.88 06:27 6.02 12:45 0.96 18:47 6.12
Fri 20 Apr 01:08 1.12 07:09 5.86 13:28 1.15 19:34 5.9
Sat 21 Apr 01:52 1.45 07:57 5.62 14:20 1.41 20:29 5.6
Sun 22 Apr 02:48 1.83 08:52 5.33 15:24 1.68 21:37 5.28
Mon 23 Apr 03:56 2.19 10:04 5.08 16:39 1.86 23:07 5.09
Tue 24 Apr 05:17 2.38 11:32 5.01 18:05 1.84
Wed 25 Apr 00:33 5.13 06:46 2.31 12:52 5.16 19:26 1.62
Thu 26 Apr 01:43 5.32 07:57 2.04 13:56 5.42 20:28 1.33
Fri 27 Apr 02:37 5.55 08:50 1.71 14:47 5.7 21:18 1.08
Sat 28 Apr 03:21 5.75 09:34 1.41 15:31 5.92 22 0.9
Sun 29 Apr 03:59 5.89 10:13 1.18 16:12 6.06 22:37 0.83
Mon 30 Apr 04:35 5.98 10:49 1.03 16:51 6.1 23:12 0.85