Navigation

During the hours of darkness, navigation lights at the end of the North Pier denote the following:

  • GREEN Light ……..Depth of water less than 9 feet in harbour entrance RED Light ……..Depth of water more than 9 feet in harbour entrance
  • In the hours of daylight, a red flag flying near the end of the South Pier denotes that here is more than 9 feet of water in the harbour entrance.
  • Call harbour on VHF channel 16 Working channel 12 Mobile 07860 275150
  • On entering and leaving the harbour, vessels must keep to starboard in the harbour entrance.
  • On entry, the watchkeeper will advise visiting craft where to berth and where a “visitor registration form” must be completed.
  • Jetski’s (personal watercraft) are not permitted within the harbour.
  • Pilotage if required is provided by the Harbour Master or his Deputy.

Tide Times ENGLAND EAST COAST – BRIDLINGTON

GMT Units: METRES Lat 54°05'N Long 0°11'W 2015
Date Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide Time Tide
Tue 01 Oct 05:47 6.78 12:19 0.39 18:15 6.4
Wed 02 Oct 00:29 0.87 06:30 6.6 12:59 0.7 18:57 6.17
Thu 03 Oct 01:09 1.11 07:15 6.26 13:39 1.15 19:39 5.86
Fri 04 Oct 01:53 1.47 08:03 5.81 14:23 1.69 20:26 5.51
Sat 05 Oct 02:42 1.88 09 5.32 15:13 2.23 21:21 5.15
Sun 06 Oct 03:45 2.29 10:20 4.9 16:19 2.7 22:39 4.89
Mon 07 Oct 05:14 2.53 11:59 4.74 17:55 2.92
Tue 08 Oct 00:12 4.86 07:03 2.44 13:20 4.86 19:28 2.78
Wed 09 Oct 01:27 5.05 08:11 2.15 14:18 5.1 20:24 2.48
Thu 10 Oct 02:19 5.33 08:54 1.84 15 5.36 21:02 2.16
Fri 11 Oct 03 5.59 09:27 1.56 15:33 5.58 21:34 1.84
Sat 12 Oct 03:34 5.82 09:56 1.31 16:03 5.77 22:05 1.57
Sun 13 Oct 04:06 5.99 10:25 1.1 16:31 5.91 22:36 1.35
Mon 14 Oct 04:36 6.1 10:56 0.97 17 6 23:09 1.23
Tue 15 Oct 05:06 6.14 11:27 0.94 17:29 6.02 23:40 1.21
Wed 16 Oct 05:36 6.12 11:57 1.02 17:58 5.98
Thu 17 Oct 00:12 1.28 06:07 6.03 12:28 1.2 18:28 5.89
Fri 18 Oct 00:43 1.43 06:41 5.88 12:58 1.44 19:02 5.75
Sat 19 Oct 01:16 1.64 07:20 5.68 13:32 1.74 19:41 5.55
Sun 20 Oct 01:57 1.87 08:07 5.41 14:16 2.08 20:30 5.3
Mon 21 Oct 02:56 2.12 09:08 5.12 15:21 2.43 21:36 5.06
Tue 22 Oct 04:16 2.27 10:36 4.93 16:49 2.63 23:09 4.99
Wed 23 Oct 05:45 2.17 12:13 5.04 18:23 2.53
Thu 24 Oct 00:35 5.21 07:07 1.81 13:27 5.37 19:38 2.16
Fri 25 Oct 01:40 5.58 08:10 1.34 14:24 5.76 20:34 1.72
Sat 26 Oct 02:33 6 09:03 0.89 15:10 6.1 21:21 1.3
Sun 27 Oct 03:18 6.36 09:50 0.55 15:52 6.34 22:06 0.98
Mon 28 Oct 04:02 6.62 10:33 0.37 16:32 6.47 22:47 0.8
Tue 29 Oct 04:45 6.72 11:15 0.39 17:12 6.48 23:27 0.76
Wed 30 Oct 05:27 6.65 11:54 0.58 17:51 6.38
Thu 31 Oct 00:08 0.88 06:12 6.43 12:33 0.93 18:32 6.18